Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
4

Emerging From the Shadows

Religious Studies letter
4

I now have the letter from Religious Studies officially blocking my syllabus from the general education requirements. It contains a new piece of information. The person who sent it hadn’t had their name on the correspondence until now. This is a person who I have criticized in a peer-reviewed journal article. And this person is now able to block my syllabus for the reasons I’ve explained. This person should have recused themselves because we have this professional debate. It will be interesting to see how ASU handles this!

[To remind you, I don’t use names on my Substack whenever I can avoid it. I want to keep our attention on their arguments and the fallacies they commit. I also would never want anyone to send harassing emails to the persons who are involved.]

Discussion about this podcast